Love, Loss & Law

By Vivian Adelberg Rudow

Hollins & Park Music brings you Love, Loss, and Law, the new collection of musical documantaries by internationally acclaimed composer Vivian Adelberg Rudow.

This collection of unique music includes With Love, a fantasy for live cello and decorated cello cases, which won first prize in the 14th International Electroacoustic Music Competition, Program Division, in Bourges, France. It has since been performed in 11 different countries on four different continents. Portrait of a Friend musically investigates the emotions of divorce in an "audio portrait". And Portraits of Lawyers is a musical documentary about the work and feelings of those engaged in the ethical profession of law.

These three pieces (with a total running time of 75 minutes) investigate human emotion and interaction with music and the spoken word, in a way never done before.

With Love (Sample)

Portrait of a Friend (Sample)

Portraits of Lawyers (Sample)